The Obelisk Gate : The Broken Earth, Book 2, WINNER OF THE HUGO AWARD-9780356508368

The Obelisk Gate : The Broken Earth, Book 2, WINNER OF THE HUGO AWARD by Jemisin, N. K.

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Author: Jemisin, N. K.


Published on 18 August 2016 by Little, Brown Book Group (Orbit) in the United Kingdom as part of 'the Broken Earth Trilogy' series.

Paperback | 448 pages
197 x 129 x 28 | 310g

Winner of the Hugo Award for Best NovelThe second book in the record-breaking triple Hugo Award-winning trilogy The season of endings grows darker, as civilization fades into the long cold night.

Essun has found shelter, but not her missing daughter. Instead there is Alabaster Tenring, destroyer of the world, with a request only Essun can grant.

Praise for this trilogy: 'Amazing' Ann Leckie 'Breaks uncharted ground' Library Journal 'Beautiful' Nnedi Okorafor 'Astounding' NPR 'Brilliant' Washington Post 'Heartbreaking, wholly unexpected' Brian Staveley 'Awesome' Book Smugglers 'A powerful story of hope and survival' The RootThe Broken Earth trilogy begins with The Fifth Season, continues in The Obelisk Gate and concludes with The Stone Sky - out now.

Also by N. K. Jemisin:The Inheritance trilogyThe Hundred Thousand KingdomsThe Broken KingdomsThe Kingdom of GodsThe Dreamblood DuologyThe Killing MoonThe Shadowed Sun